It’s the Weekend, and I’m Still Too Responsible

The title says it all. The week was too long, work was stressful, the weekend gets here, and I feel like I’m still working. It started Friday evening when my brother’s car died, and I got the call to come help him with it. What do you do? He’s my brother; what do you think I did? I loaded up the family and drove back to town to find him and help him…which turned into me driving back to his house and picking up his truck to bring to him while he waited on a tow truck. By then I had a car full of my family with low blood sugar and A.D.D., so we ate dinner and headed home.

Saturday led to a day of church activities built around the fact that we are trying to hire a new youth minister. By the end of another full day, suffice it to say, we are hiring him. I think. I hope. Our church needs new blood, as we are still not recovered from a nasty split that happened over five years ago. Hopefully this young man and his wife can help us continue that process as we lead our youth. We shall see… and spend another day tomorrow with the candidate at church. Sigh. Man, I need a day off.

About johnmcgeeblog

Husband, father, IT manager, traveler, guitarist, hackintosher, writer...? Blogging can be a coping mechanism, a mentoring tool... what is it to you?
This entry was posted in church, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

