Mother’s Day

Today is the day we celebrate as Mother’s Day here in America. It’s been a good day. Church started and ended right on time, and then we had a family meal for those that could gather around the table at my brother’s place. Brother is still figuring out what it means to live in his own house; he was an apartment dweller for over 20 years. My wife and I helped plan out the meal, and though it was take-out food it was delicious and everything was nicely done.

Mother’s Day is an annual reminder to me of the miracle of life. At one point my wife and I were not sure we could have children. Our church even put us on a prayer list… and so help me, some sweet old church lady must have stuttered, because now we have twins! The boys are 13 now, and seeing them with my parents and my brother made for an especially nice day. I am so proud of them, as they are well behaved, polite, and treat others with respect. I know they will face many trials in the years ahead, but seeing how they are now gives me confidence that they will do just fine, at least as long as they listen to their mother!

Happy Mother’s Day to you all!

About johnmcgeeblog

Husband, father, IT manager, traveler, guitarist, hackintosher, writer...? Blogging can be a coping mechanism, a mentoring tool... what is it to you?
This entry was posted in church, weekend and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

