Staying Creative: 29 Ways

Seen recently on Life On Michigan Avenue blog: 29 Ways to Stay Creative. I have printed a copy of this and placed it inside the notebook I carry everywhere (idea #2!).

Of course, I have to submit a 30th idea: Steal shamelessly without giving credit where credit is due. Why? When I googled on 29 Ways to Stay Creative I found at least 3 other websites that posted the same list without giving credit to the original authors…!

Go forth and be creative! And give credit when you steal shamelessly!

About johnmcgeeblog

Husband, father, IT manager, traveler, guitarist, hackintosher, writer...? Blogging can be a coping mechanism, a mentoring tool... what is it to you?
This entry was posted in creative, writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Staying Creative: 29 Ways

  1. Paul Zappia says:

    I am the person who originally posted this link, and just discovered that someone in France is trying to take credit for the work. This the first of my pieces that has gone viral and I suppose i need to learn to better watermark my work.
    Thank you for your support.
    -pz

    • Paul, you bet. I am a firm believer that anyone who creates something should get credit, whether that creation be physical or virtual. I should also probably mention that I originally found your page because of a link on the Lifehacker website, one of my favorites. Thanks for your creative efforts!

Leave a Reply

