Driving through Texas

I’m in Dallas tonight, helping a buddy work the Dallas Guitar Show. The drive over from Arkansas was just beautiful, with clear blue skies and moderate temperatures. We had a terrible night of weather: tornados, hail, and thunder storms woke us after 1 AM along with our weather radio. However, the rains washed the pollen from the air and left us with a perfect spring day. I will try to post a pic or two once I get back from Texas.

I love my new phone…and I hate my new phone. The Torch has a bigger display that is touch-sensitive, and has a nice, pleasantly chunky heft to it. However, the security password that my employer requires me to use is not working correctly, and I have already had to call my tech support guy. How frustrating! If I don’t get it right after so many attempts it will brick on me, so I had to call my tech guy again via land line. Argghhhhh! On the other hand, it means my email isn’t buzzing at me, and it makes it easier to manage calls if you just turn the darn thing off!

The guitar show opens again in the morning early, so it’s time for bed now. Who knows what treasures we may find tomorrow?

About johnmcgeeblog

Husband, father, IT manager, traveler, guitarist, hackintosher, writer...? Blogging can be a coping mechanism, a mentoring tool... what is it to you?
This entry was posted in BlackBerry, guitar, Torch, Travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

