Hello out there!

Unaccustomed as I am to public blogging…. I have things to say, ideas to discuss, and dreams to share and grow.  My motivations for this include a desire to learn some new skills, to try to resurrect some old ones, and perhaps use this as a way of finding my own voice.  It has been so many years since the last creative writing class that this may be more difficult than I thought, but we will see.  Who knows; I may just entertain you a bit along the way!

Be patient with me; this is a work in progress.  In the meantime, I will commit to at least a weekly update, and I will start to add some content to the Links area.  Last but not least, I need to give a shout-out to Brad Jackson, who has somehow inspired me to blog.  Brad, your international law blog impressed me, and while you are much, much younger than me the competitor in me has to rise to the challenge!

About johnmcgeeblog

Husband, father, IT manager, traveler, guitarist, hackintosher, writer...? Blogging can be a coping mechanism, a mentoring tool... what is it to you?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hello out there!

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. John Mcgee says:

    This is a test comment. Don’t let it be lonely!

Leave a Reply

